Salesforce vs Dynamics 365 Sales: Two Enterprise Suites, Two Price Sources (2026)
Salesforce vs Microsoft Dynamics 365 Sales: Microsoft's published editions at $65, $105 and $150 per user per month, against WeekCRM's Salesforce tiers and realistic ranges.
Salesforce and Dynamics 365 Sales are both enterprise-grade sales suites, and their prices come from different sources. Microsoft publishes three Dynamics 365 Sales editions with per-user prices. WeekCRM publishes Salesforce’s tier ladder and a realistic per-seat range. The comparison below shows what each source says, and it does not turn two different sources into a value verdict.
Three criteria that matter
- Published price. The per-user price the vendor or the review source lists for each product.
- Realistic cost. The range a review source gives for what buyers commonly pay, where one is available.
- Availability. Whether the product is offered in your market, since Microsoft’s page marks each edition with a note about that.
Scorecard
Salesforce figures come from WeekCRM’s 2026 CRM picks, published 2026-05-14. Dynamics figures come from Microsoft’s Dynamics 365 Sales pricing, checked 2026-10-14.
| field | salesforce | dynamics 365 sales |
|---|---|---|
| Entry or base edition | Starter Suite at $25 per user per month (WeekCRM) | Professional at $65.00 per user per month, paid yearly (Microsoft) |
| Higher editions | Pro Suite $100; Core $195; Advanced $395; Max $550 (WeekCRM) | Enterprise Edition $105.00; Premium $150.00 (Microsoft) |
| Realistic range | $100 to $195 per seat (WeekCRM) | Not stated in the page we read |
| Availability note | Not stated in the source | Each edition is marked as not available in some markets |
Salesforce’s edge
Salesforce’s case in this comparison is the price story. WeekCRM sets out its entry price, its tier ladder and a realistic mid-tier range in the same snapshot, so a buyer can see both numbers at once. WeekCRM also describes Salesforce’s Agentforce AI sales agents as part of its picks, and calls the product the most powerful and customisable CRM on the market.
Dynamics 365 Sales’ edge
Dynamics 365 Sales’ case is the published per-user structure. Microsoft’s pricing page lists three editions, each per user per month and paid yearly. Professional is described as core sales force automation with Microsoft 365 integration, Enterprise Edition as sales automation with contextual insights, next-generation AI and advanced customisation, and Premium as Enterprise plus prebuilt intelligence solutions for sellers and managers.
Microsoft’s page also ties some features to the Premium edition. Autonomous recommended actions, enriched CRM data and the mobile task view are marked as available in Dynamics 365 Sales Premium, so the entry edition does not include all of them.
What the figures do not show
The two sources do not measure the same thing. Microsoft’s figures are edition list prices. WeekCRM’s Salesforce figures include a realistic per-seat range that Microsoft’s page does not give. A like-for-like comparison would need the same price basis from both vendors, and that is not available here.
Microsoft’s page also prints the note “This product is not available in your market” beside each of the three editions, for the market the page was read from. Check availability in your own region before you compare the figures.
Who each one fits
- Salesforce suits buyers who want a long tier ladder inside one vendor and who have budgeted for implementation and administration.
- Dynamics 365 Sales suits organisations already working inside Microsoft 365 that want edition prices published on the vendor’s own page.
Checklist before you compare
- Confirm that each product is offered in your market, using the vendor’s own page.
- Ask both vendors for a written quote at your seat count, including any AI or premium features you need.
- Note which figures come from a vendor page and which come from a review source.
- Check the current prices again before a purchase, since the snapshot is dated 2026-05-14 and the Microsoft page is dated 2026-10-14.
Where the sources stop
It does not rank the two suites, because the sources do not test them on the same basis. It does not give a total cost of ownership for either product, since implementation and add-ons are not included in these figures. It gives no judgment on which product suits a particular process.
FAQ
Is Salesforce or Dynamics 365 Sales the better enterprise suite?
This comparison does not pick one, because the two sides rest on different kinds of evidence. Microsoft's pricing page sets out three Dynamics 365 Sales editions with per-user prices. WeekCRM sets out Salesforce's tiers and a realistic per-seat range. The two sources do not measure the same things, so they cannot be ranked on price in this comparison.
Why does Salesforce show $25 and $100 to $195 in the same source?
They are two different figures in WeekCRM's 2026 snapshot. The $25 is the Starter Suite list price per user per month. The $100 to $195 is WeekCRM's realistic mid-tier range per seat, which it describes as what most teams pay once they move up a tier.
Is Dynamics 365 Sales cheaper than Salesforce?
Not on the evidence in this comparison. Microsoft lists Dynamics 365 Sales Professional at $65.00 per user per month, paid yearly, while the Salesforce figures come from WeekCRM and cover different tiers. Microsoft's page also shows a note that each edition is unavailable in some markets, so check availability in your own market before you compare.